Library

LIBRARY CATALOG

Click here to find books, DVDs, journals and more in the Library. — Library Catalog–Online

LIBRARY HOURS

Fall semester schedule begins Tuesday, August 27 through Friday December 13:

Monday — Thursday 9:00am-8:00pm {closed Tuesdays 11:00am-noon for Chapel}
Exceptions:

  • closed Monday, September 2 – Labor Day holiday
  • close at 5pm Thursday October 24 Day of Prayer
  • closed Thursday, November 28, Thanksgiving Day

Friday 9:00am-5:00pm {closed 11:00am-noon for chapel}
Exceptions:

  • closed Friday October 25 – K2 Retreat
  • closed Friday November 29 – Thanksgiving Friday

Saturday 1:00pm -4:00pm – starting September 7 – the Friday after Labor Day
Exceptions:

  • closed Saturday August 31 – Labor Day weekend
  • closed Saturday October 26 – K2 Retreat
  • closed Saturday, November 30 Thanksgiving weekend
Any changes will be posted in Library, PIU group on Facebook, and PIU email.

STUDY CENTER HOURS

2:00 PM – 5:00 PM Monday – Friday

LIBRARY DATABASES AND ELECTRONIC BOOKS

35 library databases and 135,000 electronic books are available through Moodle (Click Here to log into Moodle). Connect through STUDENTS or FACULTY tab to the LIRN Portal

PERIODICALS LIST

The list of journals and magazines and what the Library has available. Also links to notable electronic journals. Click here to see the PIU Periodicals List

LINKS

LIBRARY WISH LIST

Books and DVDs that the Library needs. You can purchase through Amazon and give as a gift to the Library. Click here to see our Wish List

LIBRARY / COMPUTER USE GUIDELINES